It’s Joe the Plumber

16 Oct

Joe has everyone talking. He’s the real hero of the debate according to some.

Here’s what Joe has to say for himself.

After the debate the Associated Press got Joe on the phone.

Katie Couric interviews Joe the Plumber.

Where it all started with Joe:

2 Responses to “It’s Joe the Plumber”

  1. apple_maven October 16, 2008 at 1:44 pm #

    As a small business owner I’m stressed over Obama’s tax intentions. I don’t make millions a year. I’m not Bill Gates or Oprah. I make just enough to fit into the group Obama would like to bump up from 36% to 39%.

    I pay my taxes. It’s a small price to pay for services I use/enjoy like having good roads to drive on, good schools in my community, and I’m happy to help out other Americans too when they need assistance.

    But any additional amount beyond what I’m paying bothers me because I don’t like how Washington has spent our tax money so far. I don’t want to fund wars, bailout Wall St. greed, reward corrupt groups like ACORN with federal money.

    If Washington would spend our money in better more meaningful ways, I think more Americans would feel better about taxes in general.

  2. just_like_joe October 16, 2008 at 5:22 pm #

    Joe never said he makes $250 thousand, he said he’s thinking of buying a business that makes that. It sounds like a lot, but when you factor in paying all employees, business expenses like advertising, rent, supplies, and putting money back into the business, that $250 grand can vanish quickly. Factoring those items into the mix, someone like Joe could end up with a realistic personal salary of more like 60-75 grand.

Leave a Reply

